Book Blogger Showcase: www.sparklyword.com

Happy November everyone! Today on the blog we have the lovely Petra! This blog was part of my tour, and the review was lovely!

sparkly word

1.    How long have you been a book blogger?

I have been book blogging for nearly two years. I had started a blog called Nest of Books Review in 2014 and then after a few months I have decided to run a whole website called Sparkly Word, and that is my little site full of book love.

2.    How old is your blog? Did you have any before?

My blog/website is nearly a year old. I had a Blogger blog called Nest of Books Review but now I only run my Sparkly Word. 

3.    Why did you get into blogging in the first place?

I love reading (as every book blogger out there!). I adore everything about books, writing, and I am in complete awe of authors and their way with words.  

4.    Tell me about your blog, why the theme? Why is your blog different than the others?

I think my blog is in some way similar to the other book blogs out there  (we all blog about books maybe a different gender but we all have the same love for books.

And here is a bit about my blog:

On the website/ blog, I will regularly write about all things bookish. Every week there is a review of a book or guest posts, interviews, my publishing picks, fabulous book fairs and book events around the block and lots more. I devour fab women fiction books and temporary romance literature. 

5.    Talking books – what genres do you review/prefer?

I enjoy women fiction, romance/humour and children gender as well ( as I have to read a lot of it at home.)

6.    Apart from blogs – do you blog about any other subject? If not, do you have plans to in the future?

At the moment I am concentrating only on a book blogging and spreading the book love into the world, but I might add to it shortly, who knows! 

7.    What is your favourite book so far this year?

The Very hard question I love books by Christie Barlow so it I would go with Kitty’s Countryside Dream and Lizzie’s Christmas Escape for this year –never fail to put a smile on my face. I love all the book I had read this year! ;)) 

8.    What is your favourite book?

My favourite book is Certain Girls by Jennifer Weiner. Love, Love, Love this book!

9.    Which book are you looking forward to the most due to come out? Lyndsey Kelk – We are on a break

Helen Fielding – Bridget Jones’s Baby

Jenny Hale – All I want for Christmas

Penny Parkes – Practice makes Perfect ( June 2017)

Heidi Swain – Mince Pie and Mistletoe at the Christmas Market

Isabelle Broom – A Year and a Day

And the list goes on and on! 

10.    Tell me a little about you!

I was born in the Czech Republic but haven’t lived there for nearly two decades. My time is mostly split between Australia ( my husband is a real Aussie and so are my children) and The UK. We have recently moved back to the UK (hurray!!!) and living in a gorgeous little village in Oxfordshire! We love it! Since I was a little girl, I have been captivated by books and the stories within them. The stories that pull at my heart and stay with me long after I finished the last page. As you can tell, I am an avid reader,a blogger, a freelance copywriter and an aspiring children’s book writer ( maybe one day in the future).

I have also dipped my toe in film-making and enjoy anything to do with romantic books, movies, vintage tea sets, crafty artisan dark chocolate and coffee/tea (lots of it.) I have two fantastic and gorgeous little girls also known as “The Little Book- fairies” with a very BIG imagination. 

11.    Sweet or savoury?

It depends on the time of a day, but I love chocolate in any form and shape!

12.    Summer or Christmas?

Christmas, of course! 

13. Finally, if you could have written any book already in existence, which one would you choose and why?

It will have to be the Harry Potter series!

Thanks so much for coming to chat to us!

For further details please see below:-

website

Facebook

Twitter

Leave a Reply

