Christmas tipples #AldiWineClub #AldiSpirits

In today’s austere times, the advent of shopping smarter is more important than ever, and I for one have noticed the great difference in shopping with Aldi. One, I have more food in my kitchen for my money. Two, I have more money FOR food. The quality hasn’t suffered at all, and when I got the chance to join the wine club, it was pretty much a no-brainer, given that I do enjoy the odd glass after a day of kidwrangling and writing romance.

Some of my clear favourites, are the Toro Loco range of wines, which are amazing and taste and look more expensive than they are (see Instagram for photos) and the Salted Caramel Vodka Liquer. This bottle is like manna from heaven, is perfect with ice on its own or awesome in a cocktail or six.

Tamova Liqueurs Salted Caramel Vodka Liqueur

£9.99 per bottle

Available now in stores

Described as “amazing” by Holly Willoughby, this smooth and seductive salted caramel liqueur is the ultimate festive party drink, made exclusively from caramel flavours, finest rock salt and triple distilled British grain vodka.

If it works for Holly, it works for me!

If you are looking for BUBBLES, I would recommend their pink champagne, or this little beauty, which I would be proud to take to a party.

Veuve Monsigny Champagne Brut Single bottle 75cl £9.99 / Case of 6 £59.94 Available in stores and online now at aldi.co.uk Every Christmas should be celebrated with an award winning Champagne. Aldi’s Veuve Monsigny Champagne Brut, delivers a gorgeous bouquet of ripe apples, floral hints and soft red fruits and boasts an aroma of baked apple and brioche. This sparkler is best served with Aldi’s Exquisite Rope Hung Scottish Smoked Salmon and enjoyed perfectly chilled.

To see the photos (and more of bookish things and the reasons I enjoy wine) check out my Instagram

Happy Christmas everyone!!

 

Leave a Reply

