Blog Tour: You Are Loved by Jo Platt

You Are Loved Blog Tour Banner (4)[1947].png

Sometimes, life needs a rewrite… Author Grace Waterhouse has hit rock bottom. Her ex-husband has just had a baby with his new partner and her latest novel is… well, the less said the better. Desperate for distraction, Grace impulsively takes on a friend’s cleaning job, parachuting herself into a new social circle including an eccentric OAP, a heartbroken twenty-something and one James Brooke, an enigmatic lawyer with an unblinking stare. Add to this mix an anxious literary agent, a hairdresser who doesn’t mince words and a newly repentant ex-husband, and Grace’s career break proves to be more breathless than breather. They say that all you need is love – but what if that’s the one thing you haven’t got? The heart-warming, funny and unputdownable new novel from bestseller Jo Platt is perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Anna Bell and Joanna Bolouri.

About the Author Jo Platt was born in Liverpool in 1968 and, via the extremely winding route of rural Wiltshire, London, Seattle and St Albans, she is now happily settled in Bristol with her husband and two daughters. She studied English at King’s College London before going on to work in the City for ten years. In 2000 she escaped into motherhood and part-time employment, first as an assistant teacher in a Seattle pre-school and then was a Bristol-based secretary to her husband.

Buy from Amazon

Buy from KOBO

Buy from ibooks

Jo Platt

MY REVIEW

As soon as I heard about this book, I was honoured to be on the Canelo tour. I really fancied reading this story, especially with it being about a female writer. I wasn’t disappointed either. I love books with numerous characters who are so much more than one dimensional, and these are plentiful here. I don’t like spoilers in reviews, but get ready to hate the ex! I wanted to scream at Grace – ‘Tell him to bugger off! He’s a love rat!” Life isn’t like that though, and their relationship was very interesting to follow through the book. He left quite a ripple affect in her life. Ultimately, this story was about Grace getting her mojo back, finding out what she wanted from life, and moving on. I haven’t read Jo’s books before, but she comes highly recommended from me. Excellent characters from all works of life are not easy to create, but this book is full of life.

5 stars from me!

Out now for only £1.99!

you are loved

 

 

Blog Tour: I Know Where She Is by S. B Caves

I Know Where She Is Blog Tour Graphic (5).png

Don’t miss this heart-stopping debut: an explosive, gripping thriller for fans of Karin Slaughter, Linwood Barclay and Karen Dionne

On the tenth anniversary of her child’s disappearance, Francine receives an anonymous note containing just five words:
I KNOW WHERE SHE IS

When a young woman approaches her the next day claiming to have sent the letter Francine wants to dismiss it as a cruel, twisted joke. But the stranger knows things that only her daughter could know. It soon becomes clear that Francine will have to go to dark places in order to learn the truth about the kidnapping.

She will discover that danger comes from unexpected places. She will do things she never imagined herself capable of.
But will Francine get her daughter back – or is it too late?

About the Author: SB Caves is a screenwriter born and raised in North London and now working on a second novel, a thriller set in the UK.

i-know-where-she-is

Connect on Twitter

Buy on Amazon

Google Books

REVIEWS

‘Caves leaves me in no doubt that she is an author to be watched. Her writing is dynamic. Her characters are flawed, unpredictable and all too human; her descriptions of the settings so realistic’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘I Know Where She Is was a rip-roaring success from cover to cover’ Blogger

‘For the first time in a while I read a book that I didn’t want to put down’ Netgalley Reviewer

‘I will definitely will be reading more books from S.B Caves’ Blogger

‘A compulsive read that has wonderful plot twists that leaves you breathless’ Netgalley Reviewer

‘A mother is tested to her limits and her reactions are mind blowing’ Netgalley Reviewer

‘I decided to start this last night and finally finished at 3am! I could not put it down’ Netgalley Reviewer

‘​This novel starts with a bang and doesn’t let up from there’  Goodreads Reviewer

‘One of the best books of it’s genre that I have read’ Netgalley Reviewer

‘Definitely one to read if you like thrillers!’ Netgalley Reviewer

 

MY REVIEW

I am really pleased to be part of the blog tour for this book, as part of the Canelo tour. Firstly, I do love the unreliable narrator type of thriller books, which I assumed this was, but it is so much more. I did gender stereotype the author too, as I assumed that the writer was in fact a woman. The reason why I thought this was because of the main character, Francine. The best part of this book is her transformation. At the beginning of the book she is just how you imagine a mother with a missing child to be: broken, abusive and abusing, isolated, alone. By the end of the book she is so much more, and I assumed the writer was a woman because of the way he portrayed just what a mother will go through, inflict and endure to get her child back. This book is dark, and delicious . I loved it – 5 stars from me.  It’s only 99p right now, so I would grab it while you can, and delve in.

For more books like this, check out Canelo

Introducing Rachel Dove and Fifty Shades Darker

Introducing Rachel Dove and Fifty Shades Darker

The Female Gaze

I am an author and book, TV, and film geek living in Yorkshire. When I am not hanging out with my family, I am writing romantic fiction, reading books or watching my latest boxset obsession. Passionate about special needs provision; I am an adult education teacher and currently studying for my MA in Creative Writing. My special Mastermind subject would be Grey’s Anatomy and I love to test the question: which is better, the film or the book? I am currently writing my fifth book and I have secret plans to one day get Gerard Butler to star as one of my characters.

I love films and drama series, I always have and I get to the cinema whenever I can. I love to study people, plots and the way people interact in each other’s lives. I am a sucker for a good romance, a comedy, and I think the…

View original post 319 more words